Blogs

Negative vs Positive Gearing

 

Generally speaking, a good long term strategy for investing in property is balance.

Jason Gwerder
Monday, 18 December 2017

What is Cross-Collaterisation?

 

Cross- Collaterisation is where more than one property is used as security for a mortgage.

Jason Gwerder
Sunday, 17 December 2017

What is “Debt Recycling”?

 

Debt Recycling is well suited to you if you have an existing mortgage and would like to make a second investment in property...

Marlene F Liontis
Saturday, 16 December 2017

What is a Reverse Mortgage?

Reverse mortgages are quite controversial, as they are pitched at borrowers who are approaching retirement or who are already...

Marlene F Liontis
Friday, 15 December 2017

Endearing yourself to a mortgage lender- Some tips from RealRenta

It can be rough to secure a home loan so we asked some of our mortgage broker friends what are some of the secrets to...

Marlene F Liontis
Thursday, 14 December 2017

Property Investment-   A checklist of Expenses.

If you have purchased an investment property this year, you will need to advise your accountant of the expenses associated...

Jason Gwerder
Wednesday, 13 December 2017

How is Capital Gains Tax calculated?

 

The tax you pay when you sell an investment property is known as Capital Gains Tax (CGT).

Jason Gwerder
Tuesday, 12 December 2017

What is your Debt to Income Ratio?

Your Debt to Income Ratio, shows lenders just how likely you are to repay your loan.

Marlene F Liontis
Monday, 11 December 2017

Property Development Costs- A RealRenta Checklist.

If you are new to Property Development, keep this comprehensive RealRenta list handy to ensure that you anticipate every...

Marlene F Liontis
Sunday, 10 December 2017

A Property Location Checklist from RealRenta

When looking for a new investment property, location is going to have a direct influence on the rental yield that you can...

Marlene F Liontis
Saturday, 09 December 2017

1 of 24

1 2 3 4 5 ... 24